JAMBO!

Recently I had the opportunity to meet some of the most wonderful people in the world.     On June 21, I joined a small group of people and traveled to Moshi, Tanzania and to Zanzibar for two weeks of wonderful ministry.  We all flew into JFK airport in NY, the first leg of our journey, and met each other for the first time.  My team members:  Buffy Layne, Nancy Feucht, Eunice Barruel, all from Virginia Beach, VA. ,  Andy Bocz from GA., and me, Sandra Wooten from SC.  We have one person in common that we know…Gina Helms, missionary in Tanzania.

While there, I kept a personal  journal of our daily activities and all of the things to which I/we experienced.  I want to always remember this time and never forget just how good our God is!  It is one of those rare opportunities that when seized, lessons learned and experience gained are life changing.

My journal is from my perspective and what I personally saw and experienced.  However, I invite my team members to add comments on each post-  of their memories/experiences – in hopes that when completed, we will have a team journal.  I/we invite you to read and enjoy our adventure.

Leave a comment