Goodbye 2010!

The year of 2010 is finally coming to an end.  I have learned a lot this year through my own mistakes, God’s testing, and the daily rigors of life.   I can’t say that it has been a bad year, but I am not sure that I can say it has been a great year either.  I know that God is teaching me some things and it is never easy sitting in His classroom.  BUT, I do know that at the end of the course, I will come through as a better person and the things that He will have taught me will prepare me for what is ahead.   That I am confident of!  I don’t know what faces me, my family in 2011; I mean, I already know a few things…it is just those things that really catch you by surprise.

I love the scripture Psalm 19:14.  David is asking God to let everything that he says and thinks about – the motives of his heart to be acceptable in God’s sight.  Sometimes at the end of the day, I fear that my heart motives and the things that have come forth from my mouth may disappoint God.  Dying daily to our flesh is hard to do!  And doing things the RIGHT way and the GODLY way, is sometimes overshadowed by that flesh that is to be crucified.  As a friend of mine pointed out once,  David refers to God as His strength- the one who can keep him…and as His redeemer- the one who can and will forgive him.  I take great comfort in this scripture.  He is my strength and my redeemer!

 

 

Leave a comment